Connect with us

News

Fallout 76 Trailer, Beta Details Revealed

Published

on

A new trailer for Fallout 76 has arrived, along with details regarding the official start of the BETA, and how you can get your BETA code.

If you’re one of the many who pre-ordered the game, then you are one of the exclusive folks who can access the Beta, and unlike other betas from Bethesda, you’ll be able to share images and videos of your specific beta experience.

Progress will be carried over from the beta, once the game officially goes live. Start times are below:

The first phase of testing on Xbox One starts at the following times:

  • UK: 12 midnight – 4 am BST, October 24
  • Europe: 1 am – 5 am CEST, October 24
  • East Coast US: 7 pm – 11 pm EDT, October 23
  • West Coast US: 4 pm – 8 pm PDT, October 23

The second phase of testing on Xbox One starts at the following times:

  • UK: 10 pm- midnight BST, October 27
  • Europe: 11 pm – 1 am CEST, October 27
  • East Coast US: 5 pm – 7pm EDT, October 27
  • West Coast US: 2pm – 4 pm PDT, October 27

The third phase of testing on Xbox One starts at the following times:

  • UK: 4 pm – 6 pm GMT, October 28
  • Europe: 5 pm – 7 pm CET, October 28
  • East Coast US: 12 pm to 2pm EDT, October 28
  • West Coast US: 9 am – 11 am PDT, October 28

The first phase of testing on PC, and PS4:

  • October 30: 4pm – 8pm PT, 7pm – 11pm ET, 11pm – 3am (November 1) GMT
  • November 1: 11am – 4pm PT, 2pm – 7pm ET, 6pm – 11pm GMT
  • November 3: 2pm – 6pm PT, 5pm – 9pm ET, 9pm – 1am (November 3) GMT
  • November 4: 11am – 4pm PT, 2pm – 7pm ET, 6pm – 11pm GMT

The Xbox One beta will also be live during the PC/PS4 phase above.

Below is the trailer, and the title launches November 14 for PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

News

Playstation 5 Confirmed, Release Date End of 2020

Published

on

playstation 5

After months of speculation, Sony has announced that it’s next-generation console will indeed be called the Playstation 5, and the new console will be hitting the market near the end of 2020.

“Today I’m proud to share that our next-generation console will be called PlayStation 5, and we’ll be launching in time for Holiday 2020″ Sony president of SIEE and president of global sales & marketing, SIE, Jim Ryan said in a post on the European Playstation Blog.

“These updates may not be a huge surprise, but we wanted to confirm them for our PlayStation fans, as we start to reveal additional details about our vision for the next generation.”

Currently, there is no indication on what the price will be for the new console, or if the console will look “similar” to the patent images which surfaced back in August.


___

If you’re looking to roll out a new version of your Twitch or Mixer channel, then Gamactica is the perfect place to market, network, and promote your streams. Regardless if you’re a female streamer trying to make a name, or a hardcore pro player trying to catch the eyes of esports teams, it is important to ensure your branding is top notch. Rank next to the top game developer streams and alongside the ASMR channels of the industry, and join the Gamactica community.

Continue Reading

News

World of Warcraft’s Visions of N’Zoth Update Introduces New Playable Races

Published

on

World of Warcraft

A pair of new playable races are heading to the World of Warcraft in a brand new, free update called Visions of N’Zoth.

Starting off are the Vulpera, which is a race of fox people that many players will recognize as non-playable race in the Battle of Azeroth expansion. The race will become available after maxing out their associated faction reputation and completing a quest.

Along with the Vulpera are the Mechagnomes, a robotic looking version of the standard Gnome race. This race can be unlocked with the release of update 8.3, which is looking to be quite the hefty update.

You can take a look at more information regarding the free update in the lengthy video below.


_____

Keeping your character alive and well is the key to success in World of Warcraft, which the same can be said IRL. Part of that, is staying informed about potential health risks, such as pilonidal, and potential threats, such as pilonidal disease. While they may not be the most well-known, it’s these diseases that can prove to be more difficult to detect. Stay ahead, and remain on top of your health by educating yourself today.

Continue Reading

News

Paradox Announces Surviving the Aftermath

Published

on

Surviving the Aftermath

Paradox has announced the next entry in the Surviving franchise that is scheduled to arrive sometime in late 2020.

‘Surviving the Aftermath’ is the brand new title, and the announcement came with the teaser trailer below, with more information promised at PDXCON 2019 taking place next week.

The new title will arrive in the Epic Game Store, Steam, and on the PS4, and Xbox One.


__

While you may be able to wait for Surviving the Aftermath, you may not want to wait around when it comes to improving the quality of your streams. If your goal is to be ranked among the best twitch channels, then you need to ensure you not only have the best streaming equipment, but also that your marketing and networking is up to par. Whether you want to be known among the best female streamers, or you’re striving to attract the interest of eports teams, streaming quality content is one way to do just that, and more.

Continue Reading

Trending